Workshop on Biological Control of Alliance Invasive Aquatic Plants

Workshop on Biological Control of Alliance Invasive Aquatic Plants

One Day workshop on Biological Control of Alliance Invasive Aquatic Plants was held at KITI-IWM on 28.07.2017 for the Directors, Zonal Directors ,Engineers, Engineering Assistants and many other relevant officers of the Irrigation Department.


Authorized Officers

Range Division Name  Designation
Head Office Irrigation & Productivity Enhancement Branch Ms. K.M.S. Jayawardhana Development Officer
Mr. A.R. Pathirana Development Officer
Ampara Ampara Mr. R.M.S.Rathnayaka Engineering Assistant
Kalmunai Mr. A.M.I Ahamad Engineering Assistant
Anuradhapura Anuradhapura Mr. P.A.H.M. Wickramarathne Engineering Assistant
Nachchaduwa Mr. G.K.P.E. Chandrasena Engineering Assistant
Colombo Gampaha Ms. O.P.J. Harshika Engineering Assistant
Galle & Matara Matara Mr. H.R.D.C. Ranepura Development Officer
Hambantota Hambantota Mr. A.G.A. Srimal Development Officer
Kandy DI Office Mrs. D.G.C. Pushpalatha Institute Development Officer
Nuwara Eliya Mr. T.G.P. Wijesiri Development Officer
Kurunagala Hiriyala Mr. W.A.P.A. De silva Divisional Assistant
Monaragala Wellawaya Mr. M.M.V.Thiroshana Engineering Assistant
Polonnaruwa Kaudulla Mr. W.G.S.S. Jothirathna Engineering Assistant
Puttalam Puttalam Mr. P.S.S Disanayake Engineering Assistant
Inginimitiya Mr. H.M.S.P. Gunarathna Development Officer
Trincomalee Kantale Mr. P.H.N.M.Priyatharshana Engineering Assistant
Vavuniya Mr. A.S. Patirage Engineering Assistant


Name Designation
Eng.T.P.  Alwis Additional DGI (SM)
Eng. H.M. Junaid Director of Irrigation (AM)
Eng. W.B. Palugaswewa Director of Irrigation (WM & Tr)
Eng. A. Gunasekara Director of Irrigation (CT & PT)
Eng. R.M.P. Karunarathne Zonal Director of Irrigation (Central)
Eng. D. Abeysiriwardena Deputy Director (I & PE)
Eng. K.D.N. Siriwardana DI (Ampara)
Eng. M.W.P.De Silva DI (Anuradhapura)
Eng. D.M.A. Deheragoda DI ( Badulla)
Eng. S.M.B.M. Azzar DI (Trincomalee)
Eng. G.K. Pathmakeerthi DI (Colombo)
Eng. K.M.A.P. Karunanayake DI (Kandy)
Eng. N. Nagarathnam DI ( Puttalam)
Eng. S. Kaumarathevan DI (Mannar)

Divisional Irrigation Engineers

Name Designation
Eng. K. Akilan IE (Muthur)
Eng. R.I. Jayasingha IE (Polonnaruwa)
Eng. R.P. Weerasooriya IE (Dambulla)
Eng. D.M. piyadasa IE ( Nikaweratiya)
Mr. R.M.J.C. Rathnayake DA
Eng. V. krishnapillai Senior IE

Resource Persons

Name Designation
M.M.Padmalal Professor, Senior Lecturer – Uni. of Sri Jayawardhanapura
S.S.Weligamage Deputy Director,PPS
W.W.A.Anusha Sagari Agriculture Instructor
G.Y.Liyanage Research Assistant, Uni. of Sri Jayawardhanapura
E.M.M.S.Ekanayake Research Assistant, Uni. of Sri Jayawardhanapura
Z. Abinaiya USJP


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *