Workshop on “Invasive Plant Control”

Workshop on "Invasive Plant Control"

Two day training workshop on “Invasive Plant Control” for Deputy Directors, Chief Engineers, Irrigation Engineers, Project Managers Development Officers in the Department of Irrigation on 06.05.2016 to 07.05.2016.

Division Name Designation
I & P Enhancement Branch Eng. D. Abeysiriwardane Deputy Director
GIS Branch Eng. W.G. Gnanadasa Chief Engineer
Ampara Eng. Gunasena Chief Engineer
Anuradhapura Eng. H.A. Jayantha de silva Chief Engineer
Colombo Eng. (Ms.) A.N.P.De Zoysa Chief Engineer
Hambanthota Eng. H.R.W.J. Premathunga Chief Engineer
Kurunagala Eng. R.M.B. Rajakaruna Chief Engineer
Monaragala Eng. H.B.P. Bandara Chief Engineer
Polonnaruwa Eng. S. Gamage Chief Engineer
Vavuniya Eng. T. Thiruwadichelwum Chief Engineer
Kandy Eng. (Ms.) T. Batagoda Chief Engineer
Batticaloa Eng. Krishnapille Irrigation Engineer
Galle & Matara Eng. Ajith Hemachandra Irrigation Engineer
Enhancement Branch Eng. A. Kamil Irrigation Engineer
I & P Enhancement Branch Eng. B.A. Sampath Irrigation Engineer
Puttalam (DIE’s office) Eng. D.C. Hettiarachchi Irrigation Engineer
Trincomalee Eng. K. Akilan Irrigation Engineer
Puttalam Eng. D.M.M.P. Dissanayaka Irrigation Engineer
Polonnaruwa (DIE’s office) Mr. R.I.  Jayasinghe Irrigation Engineer
Water Management Branch Eng. S.A.C.S. Suraweera Irrigation Engineer
Wellawaya (DIE’s office) Eng. Samarathunga Irrigation Engineer
Anuradhapura Mr. Ariyasiri Institution Development Officer
Galle & Matara Mr. D.S. Abewickrama Institution Development Officer
Hambanthota Ms. A.P. Murilatha Institution Development Officer
Kurunagala Ms. J. Dayawathi Institution Development Officer
Monaragala Ms. S.M. Liyanaarachchi Institution Development Officer
Polonnaruwa Ms. J.L. Anusha Institution Development Officer
Vavuniya Mr. Wijeyakumar Institution Development Officer
Kandy Ms. D.P.H. Pushpalatha Institution Development Officer
Kalutara (DIE’s office) Mr. D.K.E.T. Pitigala Project Manager
Polonnaruwa (DIE’s office) Mr. K.K.D. Silva Project Manager
Puttalam (DIE’s office) Mr. P.S.S. Disanayaka Project Manager
Kaudulla (DIE’s office) Mr. W.G.S. Jothirathna Project Manager
Wellawaya (DIE’s office) Mr. M.M.V. Thiroshana Project Manager
I & P Enhancement Branch Ms. K.M.S. Jayawardhana Divisional Assistant
I & P Enhancement Branch Mr. A.R. Pathirana Development Officer
Kalutara (DIE’s office) Ms. Ravini Gunarathna Development Officer
Puttalam (DIE’s office) Mr. H.M.N.K. Herath Development Officer
Polonnaruwa (DIE’s office) Mr. M.M.A.S. Jayasinghe Development Officer
Wellawaya (DIE’s office) Ms. N. Chandrani Development Officer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *